Virtual Destinations in ActiveMQ not working

I find Activemq’s documentation pathetic at times. Consider this document which talks about activemq virtual destinations - you’d imagine they’d EXPLICITLY write about the most important thing - THEY ARE DISABLED BY DEFAULT and wont enable unless you add the code snippet below. So if you’re one of the people who have tried pulling out their hair only to realize this - I feel you :)

To enable virtual destinations you need to include the following in activemq.xml

   <destinationInterceptors>
      <virtualDestinationInterceptor>
        <virtualDestinations>
        <virtualTopic name="VirtualTopic.>" prefix="Consumer.*."/> 
        </virtualDestinations>
      </virtualDestinationInterceptor>
    </destinationInterceptors>
 
45
Kudos
 
45
Kudos

Now read this

Hive and Hadoop Command Snippet search

Why? # I’ve found myself looking up the “exact” syntax for DML / DDL in Hive countless times. Also, I tend to forget the list of date functions and parameters. I would use a combination of Google Search and/or a cheat sheet for these.... Continue →